eventually…

10th-dec2016

The sound of birds chirping outside my window, woke me up this morning. Finally, the weekend is here and I can truly enjoy it without any heavy feeling inside me.

I never thought I could, but to successfully accomplished my one and only mission for the year, or perhaps in a very long time, is surreal.

Two years ago, I bravely took a leap of faith and it’s been a really mad roller coaster ride ever since. At one stage, I hit a point where my dignity was running low, and my life was sinking into a dark hole.

I guess some failure in life is inevitable, so does midlife crisis .. but I’m not there yet !

I could have cried and felt sorry for myself, but I’m so glad I didn’t. Somewhere, from the midst of my chaotic mind, I picked myself up and readjusted my focus instead. I can’t even begin to describe how hard it was …

Now I get to put up my feet and cherish the few days left before the beginning of the New Year, that brings with it my new hope.

To say the least, I can now see the light at the end of the tunnel …

X

2 thoughts on “eventually…

Leave a Reply

